Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa, on the condition that they do not engage in remunerative activities during their stay.    [Click for more details]


  • Countries under visa exemption agreement
    July, 2017
    Countries under visa exemption agreement List
    Total Passport Type Countries
    105 countries
    (up to 90 days
    unless noticed
    (2 countries)
    Turkmenistan (30 days), Ukraine (90 days)
    (36 countries)
    Algeria, Argentina, Azerbaijan (30 days),
    Bangladesh, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Cambodia (60 days), China (30 days), Cyprus, Croatia,
    Ecuador (Diplomatic: as needed for work performance, Official: 3 months),
    Egypt, Gabon, India, Iran (3 months), Japan (3 months), Kuwait(90 days within 180 days), Laos, Mongolia, Pakistan (3 months), Paraguay, the Philippines (Unlimited), Ukraine,  Uruguay, Vietnam, Moldova(90 days within 180 days), Tajikistan, Georgia,
    Myanmar, Bolivia, Kyrgyz (30 days), Armenia, Angola (30 days), Oman, Mozambique
    (67 countries)
    (4 countries)
    Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, Thailand
    (25 countries)
    Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Commonwealth of Dominica, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Venezuela (Diplomatic/Official: 30 days, Ordinary: 90 days), Uruguay
    (32 countries)
    [Schengen countries (except for Slovenia out of the 26 Schengen countries)], Austria (Diplomatic/Official: 180 days), Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy,
    Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxemburg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal (60days), Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
    ※ Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden (90 days within 180 days)
    [Non-Schengen countries] Bulgaria, Ireland, Romania, Turkey, UK, Kazakhstan
    ※ Russia (60 days in a row, not exceeding 90 days within 180 days)
    Middle East
    (6 countries)
    Israel, Liberia, Morocco, Tunisia(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), United Arab Emirates

    Italy: Despite visa exemption for a stay of up to 60 days under agreement, the reciprocity principle allows a stay of up to 90 days from June 15, 2003.

    Japan: Visa exemption for a stay of up to 90 days for ordinary-passport holders based on exchange of note verbale. (Visa exemption agreement concluded for diplomatic and official-passport holders)



  • Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry(up to 30 days unless noticed otherwise)


    Nationals of countries or regions allowed for visa-free entry List
    Continents Countries or Regions
    Asia or regions
    (6 countries)
    Brunei (30 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Indonesia (diplomatic and official, 30 days),
    Japan (90 days), Macau (90 days), Taiwan (90 days)
    (7 countries)
    Argentina (30 days), Canada (6 months), Ecuador (90days), Guyana (30 days),
    Honduras (30 days), Paraguay (30 days), United States (90 days)
    Albania (30 days), Andora (30 days), Bosnia-Herzegovina (30 days), Croatia (90 days),
    Cyprus (30 days), Monaco (30 days), Montenegro (30 days), San Marino (30 days),
    Serbia (90 days), Slovenia (90 days), Vatican (30 days)
    Oceania or regions
    (13 countries)
    Australia (90 days), Fiji (30 days), Guam (30 days), Kiribati (30 days),
    Marshall Islands (30 days), Micronesia (30 days), Nauru (30 days), New Caledonia (30 days), Palau (30 days), Samoa (30 days), Solomon Islands (30 days), Tonga (30 days),
    Tuvalu (30 days)
    Middle East
    (12 countries)
    Bahrain (30 days), Egypt (30 days), Kuwait (90 days),
    Lebanon (diplomatic and official 30 days), Mauritius (30 days), Oman (30 days),
    Qatar (30 days), Saudi Arabia (30 days), Seychelles (30 days), South Africa (30 days), Swaziland (30 days)